Spring has sprung….not

So, just returned from a wonderful four day weekend at the beach.  Thursday was a bit cold, but Friday through Sunday were amazing.  Saturday and Sunday it was actually 78-80 degrees!  Needless to say, I’m more than ready for spring.  I understand it was warm here at home on Saturday, but about 10-15 degrees cooler on Sunday.  I spent the whole winter wishing for a snow, not minding the cold weather.  But now…I am done.  I’m ready for spring.  Daddy bought me some new capris and I’m set.

So what does a girl that’s totally done with winter do?  She wears her new capris and sandals.  What does the weather do?  Gets colder all day.  We ended up in the very low 40’s today…with rain.  Yep…Mother Nature said whaaaat?  I’m not done with you yet!

Fortunately, tomorrow is supposed to be back in the 60s…but it won’t last long.  So what does this girl do?  Does she continue to tell Winter to ‘bite me’ or dress appropriately again?

Come on Spring!  I’m ready!

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

