Stupid Toe

So week before last, right after returning from my half marathon, I stubbed my toe. I took a week off thinking I was giving it enough time to heal. I mean, it was a stubbed toe. Yes, a bad one, but I was fairly sure it wasn’t broken.

So last week I ran twice and did Zumba twice. By Sunday morning, I couldn’t get a shoe on my foot. I wore slippers to church. emoticon Yesterday I made a trip to the doctor. The prognosis…a sprained toe.

Who sprains their toe? Their pinky toe! What does this mean? I need to go easy for a few days to a few weeks. Kinda vague huh? All low impact. No running. So that screws up my running training schedule with my buddy. He said I could use the stationary bike and after some time walk on the treadmill. No elliptical, no impact in zumba.

I got up to go spinning this morning, but still no shoe will go on that foot. So, I’m waiting another day.

/sigh Yes, I’m bummed. Very bummed. I wanted to be back to where I could run an entire 5k at my new speedy pace (lol, it’s not fast by any one else’s standards!). That won’t be happening this month….or likely the next.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

