Do the Thing

I may just be a wannabe, I may not be a runner. But, I’m doing far and above what a lot of other people are doing. Some can look at my times, look at how damned silly I look when I run and laugh. But…if they’ve got time to do that, they’re not moving their body.

The hubs gave me a great compliment Sunday morning as we were heading out to church. I asked him how I looked and he replied, “Good. You’re looking good in most anything these days.” It made me smile.

He’s never told me anything but how beautiful and sexy I was. He’s told me that at any size. But, other than losing a bit too much booty, I think he’s pretty pleased with this loss. And to be sexier for the hubs…well, that’s a great consequence of this new lifestyle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

