Approaching Onderland

So a few weeks ago, I set a real goal to lose weight. I want to see Onderland. For the last six months, losing weight was a not real side goal of my being healthier and fit. I thought to myself, the weight would indeed come off if I’m exercising and eating right. And it has…very slowly. And I’m very okay with that. But, a few weeks ago, I decided that I do indeed want to weigh less than 200 pounds. So, here I am! Approaching Onderland!

I’m still pretty much doing the same thing, but if the scale stalls, I will do a bit more to see the it drop. Once I hit that magical number, I think the scale will go back into being a side thought. I hope.

I don’t want to be obsessed with weight. I don’t think I’ll ever hit my magical normal weight range. But I can be healthy and fit and weigh under 200 pounds.

So…here I am. Approaching Onderland!

This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

