Taking more than one type of vacation

So, last week was pretty good. A bit of business mixed in with a bit of pleasure. Daddy and I enjoyed ourselves. Well, I enjoyed myself! I tried not to eat too much, but didn’t always do the best at that. I did, however, do a lot better than I have in the past. As of this morning, I wasn’t up any weight. Still sitting in the same spot. We’ll see how things go over the next few days. We walked and explored. It felt good!

The other vacation? I didn’t smoke while we were gone. Well, not after the first day. I finished a pack off that first night and decided I didn’t need to get any more. It wasn’t that difficult. I mean, yeah I thought about it and such, but I didn’t ever feel like I was ‘nicin'” or anything. I did have one last night, right before bed. I probably will for, at least, a little while. That’s the one thing I always enjoyed about smoking. Surely one won’t hurt me too badly?

At any rate, I’m back, and settling in to my summer routine, never mind that two weeks are already gone. :/

This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

