8k?

So, next weekend, there’s a local 8k. I feel confident enough to do 5k’s at least once a month. But, an 8k? I’m just not sure. I’m soooooo slooooooow. Plus, an 8k is two more miles. I’m afraid of saying I can’t. But I’m afraid of not being able to finish it as well. On the other hand, these ‘races’ help push me. I don’t do as well on the treadmill or on my own. If I knew I could finish it, I’d totally be in. But what if I can’t… Ugh..I hate the word can’t. Hate it! Hate it! Hate it!

This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

