Bittersweet weekend

I ran/walked in my 2nd 5k yesterday. The first, I only walked. Just by running a little, I shaved 6 minutes off my time (which is terribly, terribly slow!). I think if I ran an entire 5k at my current speed, I perhaps could make a 15 minute mile pace. My plan is to run a 5k in July. Plenty of time…Yeah. It felt wonderful. I actually ran more than I thought I could towards the end, but it did help that the last half was more or less downhill.

Today, I’m missing my mama. This is my 2nd mother’s day without her, and I’m not sure it’s going to go any better than last year. We fixed a nice breakfast at church for all the mother’s and now we’re headed up to spend the day with my mother-in-law. She’s wonderful, I’m so very lucky. But I still miss my mama.

This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

