Falling over

So, I got in last night and my husband had a gym bag packed. We headed out at 5:30. I’m very proud of him. Now, if I could only get him to run with me! Maybe soon. Maybe…..

I wasn’t feeling the jog/walk thing this morning. I couldn’t keep my normal walking pace and was worn out after the first jog. So I switched off and did a bit of several other things. I’m not interested in pushing myself too hard. If I’m not feeling it a day here and there, I’m just not feeling it. Got my time in on the stairmaster and elliptical.

I’m tired today. I want to sleep. I was ravenous when I got out of the gym. So, I got to thinking…what am I missing. I remembered a blog someone wrote a while back about sometimes she just needed fat. I wondered if that’s what I needed. So, I took myself to McDonald’s and got a bacon, egg, and cheese biscuit as well as a hashbrown! A large unsweetened tea to wash it down. I’ll be nursing the tea all day and I doubt I’ll eat lunch. It wasn’t as good as I remember it being, but it was still pretty satisfying. However, I still had my protein shake, so my calories are up there for the day. Considering I haven’t met them yet this week…I think I’m okay. I’m going to eat sensibly the rest of the day, but I’m not going to stress over it. I know one thing, I’m not hungry!

Oh…hubs noticed my face was looking thinner yesterday. I walk in and he blurts out, “Your face looks thinner. I told you I’d tell you when I noticed something.” It’s been nearly two months since he’s been able to tell anything by looking. But he has remarked I feel different. /shrug I also got a real nice compliment from a co-worker last week.

This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

