I’m crazy ‘n I know it!

I signed up for another 5k.  This one is in two weeks.  I want to be able to run a big part of it.  The problem?  I can’t make myself practice.

I’m not stupid.  I realize I can’t run for 40 or so minutes without ever trying.  I have a ton of excuses.  I bet you want to hear them!  I’m scared of falling off the treadmill.  The hills in my neighborhood are steeeeeeep.  It’s been cold and rainy.  My puppy is unmanageable.

I thought if I actually registered for the 5k yesterday I could make myself get up this morning.  Nope.  Didn’t happen.

Urgh!

This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

