I psyched him out!

So, the hubs came home today and I was trying to run & walk around the house. I told him I thought I could do this running thing. Provided that actual running wasn’t much harder than what I’d been doing inside the house. So he said, fine, we’ll go out, and I’ll time you for a minute. 

Out we went, he timed me, and I ran that minute. Well..I jogged..er…shuffled. But I did it. Up and down the street. When we stopped, he didn’t say much. We talked about a game plan and decided to time a distance up the street. That way, I could work towards improving that distance. 

When we were all done, he finally revealed that he didn’t think I’d be able to run the minute. Not only did I run that minute, but I could have done more. 

Baby steps. It isn’t much, but it’s more than I’d done in a loooong, long time. 

Oorah! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

