Back to the Grind

So, I’m back at work this morning. Spring break was oh so nice, but it is time to get back to reality.

My weigh in is up a pound. I’m not too happy. Not entirely sure what happened. I did eat this weekend…okay, three times. But, I made good choices, brought home just as much as I ate, and didn’t break maintenance calories. I also hit the gym 4 times this week, boot camp twice, and walked a 5k. Not to mention a little gardening here and there.

Who knows. I’m a little bummed, but I’m not going to let it get to me. It isn’t going to be linear. Our bodies do weird things. I’m going to have to look at the bigger picture.

On a better note, I’m in the running to be a winner for the biggest loser! Whoa…..I’m blown away. The nurse was telling me this and I was just kind of like…oh…okay. But now that I’m able to comprehend that, I’m just amazed!

So, enough rambling for one day.

This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

