I did it!

I was pretty nervous. Not worried about actually finishing it, but worried about finishing it in under an hour. But, I did it. I wasn’t last, and had a few minutes to spare.

I finished my first 5k this morning. It felt good. I walked the whole way. I still have bad dreams about running in college, but now, I do have a different mind set. I want to run a 5k. Never, ever thought I’d say something like that.

So, we’ll see where we go. I have to get over the fear(?) of running on the treadmill at the gym. I can do this. I may look silly. Who cares, right?

Yay for me. I did it!

This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

