Where we’ve been and where we’re going.

Of course, that should be where I’ve been. These last two months have been incredibly frustrating. I suppose I was fooling myself a bit.

I wanted to be healthier. I wanted to be fit. (I wanted to lose weight). What goes along with being healthier and fit? Being a smaller size. For two months, I worked out, ate clean, and got what?

Exactly what I wanted. I am healthier. I’m well on my way to being fit. But have I lost weight? 3 pounds. In the last week. 3 freaking pounds.

Guess what? I’ve noticed in the past couple of weeks a change in how my clothes fit. I can wear some things I wasn’t able to wear. Even a dress I couldn’t wear last summer! I feel better than I’ve felt in a long time.

Where am I going? I’m continuing right down this road. A new lifestyle. So what if I haven’t lost 20-30 pounds like other people have. I’m doing exactly what I set out to do. My ulterior motives are just going to have to play catch up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

